TabStop – Warn before closing tabs in Safari
If you’re anything like me, you’ve accidentally hit command-Q while in Safari and lost tons of important tabs. Unfortunately there’s no warning so if you make such a mistake, that’s that. Well, not quite anymore, thanks to TabStop. TabStop is a handy utility that causes Safari to warn you before closing a browser window if it includes multiple tabs, so you’ll no longer lose those tabbed sites by mistake. It’s worth noting that TabStop does not work with Safari 3 beta, nor does it need to since Safari 3 includes a built-in warning.