Some iPhone and iPad users have discovered a curious “This app is no longer shared with you” error message when trying to use some apps own their devices. For some users the error is apparently random, but for others it is showing up after updating apps, or after updating their system software to iOS 13.5, iPadOS 13.5 and iOS 12.4.7.
The error message appears as a pop-up dialog when attempting to use the app, and then trying to use the App Store to correct the problem fails, resulting in an endless loop and an unusable application.
If you’re experiencing the “This app is no longer shared with you. To use it, you must buy it from the App Store” error message, you can easily resolve it with the instructions below.