How to Use Network Locations in MacOS Ventura

Network Locations are a prominent feature in MacOS since the very beginning of Mac OS X, allowing users to have different network settings profiles that can be used for different locations and networks. For example, a network location for home, and a network location for work. But with MacOS Ventura, Network Locations have either been moved or removed, depending on which version of system software you are running.
The Ventura Network Locations feature is just one of the many exciting and curious things about the redesigned System Settings experience in MacOS Ventura, which continue to keep users on their toes wondering if some particular settings and preferences have either been moved, hidden, buried, or removed entirely, and you won’t always know which is the case until you start poking around.
So, can you use and change Network Locations in MacOS Ventura? The answer is both yes and no, making the feature a bit like Schrodinger’s Network Locations, with yes being if you’re on a newer version of MacOS Ventura, and no for earlier releases that removed the feature.














